A Fine Line Between Stupid And Clever

Now With Electrolytes!

The Best Band Of The 90’s

Posted by bmac on November 10, 2007

Sublime.

It’s Saturday, I’m at work, it’s dead, and the news is just depressing me. Maybe you’re feeling the same. I love this band for too many reasons to list, but mostly, their music just makes me happy, and reminds me of good times.

 R.I.P. Brad. You’re missed.

 You too Lou Dog.

7 Responses to “The Best Band Of The 90’s”

  1. Enas Yorl said

    You should watch less news🙂

    I pretty much gave the 90’s a pass musically. I usually just listened to classic rock stations like kklz and the point – they didn’t play any new stuff! That song was interesting – the beginning sorta sounded like the Beatles’ “Lady Madonna”.

  2. bmac said

    Also, the entire song consisits of only two chords.

  3. bmac said

    I think the 90’s was the last decade that was worth a shit, musically. This decade has truly been dismal.

  4. Enas Yorl said

    This decade has truly been dismal.

    You’re kidding me right? Dude! Have you forgotten the power, glory, and majesty of Gunther? Way better than anything done in the 90’s.

  5. bmac said

    I’m sooo not gonna ask where you found that Enas.
    Nice ass though.

  6. I agree with you on the ’90s, bmac. I used to buy something new every month…nowadays, I can’t remember the last music I bought.

    Here’s another blast from the past: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mFqvIUcfBcw

  7. bmac said

    Nice call Cuff.
    Blind Melon were underated. I have two of their albums, did they make three? I don’t think so, but I love them both.

Leave a Reply

 
