A Fine Line Between Stupid And Clever

Now With Electrolytes!

Stephen King-Moonbat

Posted by bmac on November 27, 2007

You know, I wish Iraq would be over, if only so I can stop finding out that every single person who’s work I’ve ever enjoyed is a total fucking retard.

So I said something to the Nightlineguy about waterboarding, and if the Bush administration didn’t think it was torture, they ought to do some personal investigation. Someone in the Bush family should actually be waterboarded so they could report on it to George. I said, I didn’t think he would do it, but I suggested Jenna be waterboarded and then she could talk about whether or not she thought it was torture.

This is so tired. Does Stephen King think “Bush” is just rounding up random Arabs and waterboarding them just for the fuck of it? If you disagree with Iraq, fine. I can deal with that. But to say something like this, is just ignorant and naive. Clearly, Stephen King has the mind of a child, which is great if you’re writing spooky stories, but shut yer pie-hole in matters that are obviously beyond your level of comprehension.

 Here’s where he gives his “I’m informed” bona fides:

So you’re a news junkie?
I got hooked by my wife. You’d be surprised, or maybe you wouldn’t be surprised, being that I’m around John Mellancamp a lot — he and I are doing this play. But it’s the news 24-7. Always on.

He’s around John Couger a lot. News 24/7. Doing a play.  Well, there ya go. Informed.

The “being around John Couger a lot” part pretty much negates anything said after it.

4 Responses to “Stephen King-Moonbat”

  1. nicedeb said

    News 24/7…let me guess…Air America?

  2. bmac said

    MSNBC?

  3. cranky said

    I’m underwhelmed at the genius of Stephen King. Never read one of his books or seen one of his movies. That won’t change anytime during my lifetime.

  4. bmac said

    You’ve never seen “Maximum Overdrive”?
    Actually, “The Dead Zone” is really great. Altough Martin Sheen as “Evil Ronald Reagan” should have been a tip off to King’s monnbattery.

Leave a Reply

 
