A Fine Line Between Stupid And Clever

Now With Electrolytes!

George Clooney Named “Most Awesome Dude In The World”

Posted by bmac on January 18, 2008

I just don’t get what the big deal about George Clooney is.   The U.N. wants him as “Super Sexy Messenger Of Peace.” They keep talking about him intervening in the writers strike as well. There’s even talk of him running for office.

Have I missed something here? Clooney can barely sell movie tickets. Seriously, quick, name the last big George Clooney movie, and Oceans 11,12,or 13 don’t count, they were ensemble pieces. The best I can come up with off the top off my head is “Oh Brother Where Art Thou” which came out in 2000.

clooney.jpg  Clooney…….really. It’s him.

Why is everybody on this guys jock? Sure he’s handsome and charismatic, but what makes anybody think he’s some kind of master negotiator or diplomat?

Just curious.

7 Responses to “George Clooney Named “Most Awesome Dude In The World””

  1. eddiebear said

    And didn’t his dad run for Congress recently and get creamed? The only place he could win is a California Senate seat, and those two hags won’t step down anytime soon. And a Congressional seat is too small beans for him. And I doubt he wants to be a mayor or Governor (too many micromanaging headaches). Sio what’s left?

  2. bmac said

    I would think he may be able to handle….Alderman.
    But that’s not sexy enough.

  3. pajama momma said

    Well, just remember it’s the U.N. we’re talking about here. They also want Angelina Jolie. Have you seen her tattoos bmac? I mean, holy cow.

    And I loved O Brother Where Art Thou, so I figure that means I should approve. So I do.

    But I think he’s this generations “Rock Hudson”. IFKWIMAITYD

  4. Ryan said

    Clooney is a great example of what’s wrong with Hollywood today. I like (liked) him as an actor, but now I can’t see him on screen without thinking about all of the liberal crap he spews. Angelina has done the same thing, which is sad cuz she’s so eff’n hot… What gets into the minds of these people that they think they have to use their stardom to push for agendas and causes?

    As far as I am concerned, the best actors/actresses are the ones who are kind of mysterious and just live quiet lives and make great movies.

  5. bmac said

    >>>But I think he’s this generations “Rock Hudson”. IFKWIMAITYD

    Really? You think? I just don’t see him as a “Friend of Dorothy.”

    >>>As far as I am concerned, the best actors/actresses are the ones who are kind of mysterious and just live quiet lives and make great movies.

    That’s why I like Johnny Depp. For the most part, he just keeps his mouth shut and acts his ass off. He had one slip up a while ago, but I think he learned fast to keep his opinion to himself.

  6. pajama momma said

    Yeah, but I might just be hoping that because then I can feel better that there’s no chance in hell that I can make him become a Republican and fall madly in love with me. Oh yeah, I’m married with four kids.

    He’s still gay.

  7. bmac said

    Totally gay.

Leave a Reply

 
