A Fine Line Between Stupid And Clever

Now With Electrolytes!

L.A. Mayor “Accuses” ICE Of Doing Their Job

Posted by bmac on April 11, 2008

Los Angeles Mayor “warns ICE to back off”

Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa is asking federal officials to rethink their policy on workplace immigration crackdowns that involve established businesses and to focus on employers that mistreat workers instead.

ICE made more than 4,900 work-site arrests nationwide in fiscal 2007, a 45-fold increase over the number in 2001, authorities said.

That’s it? 4,900 arrests? Are you kidding me? Are you fucking kidding me? Out of roughly 2 million a year, they only got 4,900 nationwide? I could find 4,900 illegals myself, right here in Las Vegas. And it wouldn’t take me a year. I don’t know for sure the veracity of those figures, but if they’re anywhere even close to being accurate, than we should dismantle ICE immediately, because they’re utterly worthless.

I double checked to find some figures, just in case ICE went to 4,900 job sites, as opposed to single arrests, but actual figures are hard, if not impossible to find. It does sound to me like these are single arrests, as ICE rarely seems to do raids, and a big one gets like, 60 illegals. Feel free to correct me if I’m wrong, but I don’t think I am. Here’s a paragraph from Pat Buchanan’s book “State of Emergency” that seems to back up the single arrest scenario:

Inspections at workplaces did pick up after 2004. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) made five times as many worksite arrests in 2006 as in 2004. But even in 2006 ICE made fewer than five thousand worksite arrests, so an illegal worker still had less than one chance in a thousand of getting arrested at work.[6] (Once arrested, those with neither proof of American citizenship nor a valid visa are supposed to be deported, but it is not clear how often this happens.)

How many did they get in Los Angeles, a city of 10 million? Enough for the Mayor to get his panties in a bunch over? If they got even HALF of the nationwide 4,900, which I doubt, that would be only 2,450. Can’t the entire city of Los Angeles do without 2,450 illegals over the course of a year without too much trouble ? Here’s the beef:

Los Angeles companies such as clothing manufacturer American Apparel Inc. have reported being questioned by ICE officials about their hiring procedures. (L.A. Mayor) Villaraigosa accused federal officials of targeting “established, responsible employers” in industries that rely on “workforces that include undocumented immigrants.”

What??? Isn’t that their FUCKING JOB? Is he accusing them of doing their job? Who should they be targeting asshole, the set of “Desperate Housewives?” I smell a rat here. What could possibly be the reason the Mayor of Los Angeles has such a bug up his ass about ICE doing their job.

I’m gonna do a little “investigative reporting.” Let’s take a quick look here…..AHA! It seems the Mayor was a member of MEChA. What a shocker. That took all of two seconds to discover. If Frontpagemag isn’t a reputable enough source for you, just Google “Villaraigosa & MEChA” and you’ll certainly be able to find one that is.

I wonder if being a former member of MEChA (a known racist organization that favors Reqonquista) could possibly have anything to do with him being so upset about ICE performing their duties.

And apparently not too well at that, if they only caught 4,900 illegals in a year nationwide.

I had no intention of blogging about ICE, this was going to be about L.A.’s wacky Mayor, but after seeing how low these numbers are for ICE, I’m just shocked as how ineffective they are.

If anyone has info that says different, let me know, and I’ll post it.

5 Responses to “L.A. Mayor “Accuses” ICE Of Doing Their Job”

  1. Mr. Bmac…you forget one very important thing…WE CLEAN YOUR TOILETS!:

    Oh yeah…do you have any sweet young chicas I can score with?:

    http://thisgoesto11.blogspot.com/2007/07/if-your-husband-is-california-hispanic.html

  2. bmac said

    Sorry Mayor, your comment got caught up in my spam filter!

    VIVE LE CHICAS!

  3. Sean M. said

    RACISTS!!!one!!one!!!eleven!

    (Well, if I didn’t do it, someone else would.)

  4. ICE said

    That’s it? 4,900 arrests? Are you kidding me? Are you fucking kidding me?

    We ain’t kidding. Hey, you got a lawn you need mowed or a roof needing roofing? We’re your folks. We have a substation down at Home Depot too.

  5. bmac said

    We have a substation down at Home Depot too.

    I think there’s 4,900 illegals there right now.

Leave a Reply

 
