A Fine Line Between Stupid And Clever

Now With Electrolytes!

Gaaaaaahhhhhh!!!!! Part 2-OMFG!!!!!!!!

Posted by bmac on June 13, 2008

Ted Turner predicted global cannibalism. Now ABC News wants you to shit your pants over global warming.

I guess since we don’t really have to worry about global thermonuclear war anymore, a one degree rise in the Earths temperature will just have to be scary enough.

Are we living in the last century of our civilization? Is it possible that all of our technology, knowledge and wealth cannot save us from ourselves? Could our society actually be heading towards collapse?

Gaaaahhh!!!! OMFG!!!!!

According to many of the world’s top scientists, the answer is yes, unless we take action now.

Now? Like right now? Cause I got a barbeque to go to later.

Experts say that extreme changes in climate, combined with dwindling resources, famine, war and disease have the potential to create a post-apocalyptic world in less than a hundred years. Harvard University and Woods Hole climatologist John Holdrens says we cannot continue going down the same path.

GAAAAAHHHH!!!!! OMFG!!! *furiously putting empty Coke can in recycle bin*

“If we continue on business as usual, we are going to see more floods, more droughts, more heat waves, more wildfires, more ice melting, faster sea level rise,” Holdren said.

So WE control the weather? We can stop floods and droughts, (wait…floods AND droughts?) I wish somebody had told me we controlled the weather before I had to deal with a couple rainy days on my last vacation.

Ok, I’m calming down, we can stop the Apocalypse, it’s within our power to stave off the END OF THE WORLD. I’m feeling a little better, tell me more ABC.

“We really have less than a decade to start getting this right. If we’re still dragging our feet in 2015 I think it really becomes at that point almost impossible for the world to avert a degree of climate change that we simply will not be able to manage without intolerable cost and consequences.”

Gaaaahhhhh!!!!!! OMFG!!!!! 2015 people!!! Seven years!!! Seven years to “Start getting it right” or we’re all DOOMED, DOOMED!!!!!!!

Everything that’s ever happened in the history of mankind swings in the balance of the next seven years. All we’ve done, all we’ve created, all we are will CEASE TO EXIST, if we don’t do……… something or other, by 2015. Listen to me now people, if you care at all about the very future of mankind, you better start doing whatever the fuck “getting it right” means, and you better start doing whatever that may be IMMEDIATELY!!

I’m starting now, I’m gonna start “getting it right” this very minute.

Just as soon as I figure out what the fuck that even means.

*Cross posted at DPUD*

17 Responses to “Gaaaaaahhhhhh!!!!! Part 2-OMFG!!!!!!!!”

  1. Tarkus said

    Beautiful rant!

    It’s is getting to the point of utter madness – Apparantly there were no floods and droughts prior to the industrial revolution, I guess. Meanwhile enjoy this article on how the sun is going to cause a mini ice-age, unfortunately that ice age comes a little too late. We’ll all be living in Kevin Costner’s Waterworld by then.

    http://en.rian.ru/science/20080122/97519953.html

  2. bmac said

    Tarkus-

    GAAAAHHHHHH!!!!!!!

    That’s it, I’ll be huddled in my bunker if anyone needs me.

  3. Stormy70 said

    In ten years time, I am going to shove all this global warming hoo-ha down the throats of every Democrat I meet. I can’t wait. I will paddle over to them in Dallas, as the waters will be so high by then. I am sure this time these idiots are right about global weather patterns.

  4. Nigel said

    Tarkus, I don’t think bmac was “ranting”. This is actually him at his most subdued…

    Now? Like right now? Cause I got a barbeque to go to later.

    bmac, that was the line of the day.

    Seven years to “Start getting it right” or we’re all DOOMED, DOOMED!!!!!!!

    Does that mean I have seven more years to drive my Hummer over bunnies and through our rainforests?

  5. bmac said

    Does that mean I have seven more years to drive my Hummer over bunnies and through our rainforests?

    At least until the Hybrid Hummer is introduced, and running over bunnies is considered mean.

  6. cranky said

    Well, screw consolidating my debt and paying off my high interest credit cards ’cause it won’t mean a hill of beans (I wonder if it is cooler at the top of the hill of beans?) in seven years. I’m gonna start living the high life on someone else’s dime.

    Yaaayyyyyyyyyyyyy!!

  7. GAAAAAHHHH!!!!! OMFG!!! *furiously putting empty Coke can in recycle bin*

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!

  8. cranky said

    You stalking me PJ?

  9. MCPO Airdale said

    How many guys can PJM stalk at the same time is the question!

  10. I don’t see why this is problem?

  11. bmac said

    “bmac-Providing a home for stalkers since 2007”

  12. cranky said

    bmac, I hope you’re charging her the appropriate rent.

    And sleeping with one eye open.

  13. *goes on rabbit hunt

  14. MCPO Airdale said

    “Well, what am I supposed to do? You won’t answer my calls, you change your number. I mean, I’m not gonna be ignored, Bmac!”

    * Overheard on Bmac’s voicemail

  15. my blog said

    check this out…

    this is mine…

  16. ema said

    whoever THE GENIUS is whose woven this compilation together ought to help U S make Citizens Arrests of all those Impostors who’ve STOLEN seats in Government positions!

    “The People” have basically been choked out by Lying paperwork FRAUD being the NWO Standard — So what’d’ya say “We..” follow SUIT?

    Let’s begin to Publish what “We..” want to hear! “‘XXXX was found XXXX XXXX XXX ‘” Just fill in the “ORDER” —

    Tangle up the Bastards in their own web of lies! File Affidavits use Notary’s ; one group take up one cause one group another cause just as they have done to the American people till America WAKES UP!

    Would you like to found an Agency? They make themselves APPEAR “good” on the outside while vile on the inside — I’ve heard very appropriate Psychological Jorgan describe the behavior of these Impostors.

    These type of Blogs Prove not all Americans are Brainwashed!

    Applaud
    EMA

  17. This is actually him at his most subdued. gazeteler

Leave a Reply

 
