A Fine Line Between Stupid And Clever

Now With Electrolytes!

Geraldine Ferraro Steals My Line

Posted by bmac on March 11, 2008

Here’s what I wrote 2 weeks ago.

Here’s Ferraro.

Coincidence? Of course, but hey, I said it first. She does try to throw in the sexist card for her girl though. Maybe I should become a Democratic strategist.

I was in L.A. again yesterday, and the only news story seemed to be the tap water loaded with pharmaceuticals. If by loaded you mean infinitesimal amounts that would require you to drink an entire Rose Bowl full of water for it to affect you. By the end of the day, I was terrified I’d grow a third eye if I got anywhere near the deadly, deadly tap water. This story got as much play in L.A. as the Spitzer story, and yes, they never ONCE mentioned he was a Democrat.

I’m so behind, I have to read up on the Spitzer thing, I honestly don’t know the details yet. By the time I do, the bones will be picked dry.

Stupid work.

4 Responses to “Geraldine Ferraro Steals My Line”

  1. nicedeb said

    Ace is having a field day:

    Obligatory Spitzer Post

  2. John Ryan said

    When are the republicans going to begin demanding that ALL of the names be leaked instead of the one democrat ?
    How are the Republicans going to be able to clean up if they are not leaked ?

  3. bmac said

    Did it dawn on you the Republicans ain’t exactly choirboys themselves?

  4. I think what I love most about Ferraro’s line is that, with a few minor tweaks here and there, it could be what was said about her when she ran on the Democratic ticket as VP.

    “If Ferraro wasn’t a white woman ……”

Leave a comment